Rafael Nadal Grand Slam Titles List by Year | Grand Slams Won | Total Wins

RAFAEL NADAL CREATES HISTORY as he becomes the first tennis player to reach 21 Grand Slam Titles.

We are sure that our tennis fans would be eager to go down memory lane and check out Rafael Nadal's career Grand Slam List. Hence, as per public demand, we list down the 21 Grand Slam titles of Rafael Nadal.

Rafael Nadal Grand Slam Titles List Year Wise:

Title No.Grand SlamYear
1Roland Garros2005
2Roland Garros2006
3Roland Garros2007
4Roland Garros2008
6Australian Open2009
7Roland Garros2010
9US Open2010
10Roland Garros2011
11Roland Garros2012
12Roland Garros2013
13US Open2013
14Roland Garros2014
15Roland Garros2017
16US Open2017
17Roland Garros2018
18Roland Garros2019
19US Open2019
20Roland Garros2020
21Australian Open2022
Rafael Nadal Grand Slam List
1Australian Open2
2French Open 13
4US Open4

Rafael Nadal has won 13 French Open titles, 4 US Open titles, 2 Wimbledon's and 2 Australian Open titles.

Spain's Rafael Nadal poses with the trophy after winning against Russia's Daniil Medvedev in their men's singles final match on day fourteen of the...
Rafael Nadal at the Australian Open 2022

Rafa's Road to 21st Grand Slam:

In 2021, after Nadal's loss at the Roland Garros, the Spaniard had injured in his left foot and was not able to participate in the remaining Slams last year. 

Nadal underwent surgery and recovered like a lion. In that span, he had 20 Grand slams and did not play Wimbledon 2021 and US Open 2021. 

Novak Djokovic won the Wimbledon and equalled Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal for 20 Grand Slams each. Novak had a chance to reach 21 Slam in US Open but he lost to Daniil Medvedev in the Finals. 

Rafael Nadal did not play a single game after his injury at the 2021 French Open. up until 2022 when the 'King of Clay' participated in the ATP Cup while Novak was fighting his own battles to enter Australia because of his Visa issue. 

Rafael Nadal had only won a single Australian open Title, so he was not counted as a favourite. He defeated young inform players like Denis Shapovalov, Matteo Berrettini and Daniil Medvedev to win the Australian Open and be the first player to win 21 Grand Slams.

Leave a Reply