Top wrestling stars on World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) Raw

Wrestling too has been affected due to coronavirus pandemic. Here are few top wrestling stars on Raw. 

Seth Rollins 

His birth name is Colby Lopez. He previously wrestled under the ring name Tyler Black for Ring of Honor. 

He debuted on WWE's main roster at the 2012 Survivor Series as part of The Shield, which also had Dean Ambrose and Roman Reigns. 

After playing as single, he went on to win many titles, the most recent being the 2019 Men's Royal Rumble. Last year, he was named the number 1 wrestler in the world by Pro Wrestling Illustrated's PWI 500. He currently wrestles in SmackDown. 

AJ Styles 

Before signing a contract with WWE in 2016, Styles had participated in various independent promotions such as World Championship Wrestling and Total Nonstop Action Wrestling for close to 2 decades.

Within a year of his WWE debut, he won the WWE Championship and won it again the next year, marking the longest reign in SmackDown history at 371 days. 

He has been voted Wrestler of the Year three consecutive times by Wrestling Illustrated. He currently wrestles on Raw. 

Randy Orton 

He earned the nickname of The Legend Killer for attacking WWE Hall of Famers. But he wasn’t all talk. 

He became the youngest world champion in WWE history at just 24, when he defeated Chris Benoit to win the World Heavyweight Championship. 

He boasts of the fourth-most world championship victories in WWE history, behind only John Cena, Ric Flair, and Triple H. He currently performs on the Raw brand.

Becky Lynch 

Born as Rebecca Quin, Lynch wrestled on the independent circuit for four years before a head injury in 2006 ruled her out for about 7 years. 

She signed for WWE in 2013 and became an instant hit, winning  inaugural SmackDown Women's Champion at Backlash 2016. She called herself The Man after attacking Charlotte Flair at SummerSlam in 2018, gaining a lot of fans’ support. 

In WrestleMania 35, she won both the Raw Women's Championship and SmackDown Women's Championship. She is longest reigning Raw champion.   

Photo courtesy: Seth Rollins' Facebook page

Leave a Reply