Indian Super League (ISL): List of Golden Boot Winners

Indian Super League has kicked off its seventh season and it is expected that we will witness a lot of goals this season too. Let's look at the golden boot winners of ISL of every season. (Latest to Oldest)

With no Indian player claiming the Golden Boot yet, fans would hope that an Indian takes the top this season. 

2019-20: Nerijus Valskis (Chennaiyin FC, 15 goals)

Nerijus Valskis with the Golden Boot Trophy
Nerijus Valskis with the Golden Boot Trophy (Image Credits:

Striker Nerijus Valskis was the Golden Boot winner in the last edition of the ISL where he bagged 15 goals and set up six assists for his side. He had two other people in contention too, in fact, Roy Krishna and Bartholomew Ogbeche also fired 15 goals last season.

However, the Lithuanian striker played an appearance lesser than the other two. This helped him win the Golden Boot last season.

2018-19: Ferrán Corominas (FC Goa, 16 goals)

Ferran Corominas of FC Goa
Ferran Corominas of FC Goa (Image Credit:

The Spaniard found the net a total of 16 times and once again he edged Bartholomew Ogbeche who scored 12 in the season. 

2017-18: Ferrán Corominas (FC Goa, 18 goals)

Well, before he won in 2018-19, 2017-18 also saw the same Golden Boot winner and his tally of this season is still unbeaten as no one has scored more than 18 goals in a single ISL season before.

The competition was different for him this time with Bengaluru FC skipper Sunil Chhetri being four goals behind him with 14 goals. His consecutive win in the following season made the Lithuanian the first and the only player to claim the Boot twice.

2016: Marcelinho (Delhi Dynamos, 10 goals)

Marcelinho (Image Credits:

The Brazilian forward won the award for Delhi Dynamos, firing ten goals and setting up five. He barely had any competition that season with the second top-scorer scoring only seven goals. 

Marcelinho is now a part of Odisha FC and this will be his fourth club in the Indian Super League history. 

2015: Stiven Mendoza (Chennaiyin FC, 13 goals)

Stiven Mendoza being presented with the Golden Boot trophy
Stiven Mendoza being presented with the Golden Boot trophy (Image Credits:

The season saw Mendoza getting his hands on the award in the very final game of the season. Iain Hume from Fc Goa was leading with 11 goals to his name before the Colombian scored a brace in the final and took both the season trophy and the Golden Boot award home.

2014- Elano Blumer (Chennaiyin FC, 8 goals)

Elano Blumer celebrating for Chennaiyin FC
Elano Blumer won the Golden boot for Chennaiyin FC in the inaugural ISL season (Image Credits:

The Brazilian midfielder won the Golden Boot in the opening season of the competition and he must have resonated some great feeling, as the Chennaiyin FC player fired eight goals in 11 games.

Featured image credits-

Leave a Reply