Manchester United: Weekly Wages of players for 2021-22 season

Sportco lays down the weekly wages of Manchester United players in 2021 and their contract details. 

Manchester United has done exceptionally well in this season’s transfer market, signing of some of the best players. 

The club has been after Jadon Sancho since 2019 and they finally managed to get the signature of former Dortmund player this season. 

Manchester United re-signed Cristiano Ronaldo after series of twists and turns. The Red Devils have strengthened their forward-line and back-line with the signature of Raphael Varane. 

The duo Maguire and Varane will be the heart of Manchester United’s defence and will be pivotal at the back.  

The club will battle it out for Premier League and Champions League this season after some high-profile signings.  

Manchester United spent a total of €140.00m this season and registered €29.10m through the selling of other players. 

United comes in the list of top-10 richest clubs in the world. Being one of the richest football clubs means giving gargantuan salaries to their star players.  

After securing some big signings, the club has the highest wage bill in Premier League £228,986,200. 

The Red Devils spend £75m-per-year more than anyone else in the Premier League. Most of the United player earns in £200,000-per-week while Rafael Varane, Jadon Sancho, David de Gea, and Cristiano Ronaldo all earning more than £300,000 per week. 

Let’s have a look at the weekly wages of Manchester United players for the 2021-22 season.

Manchester United Weekly Wages 2021
Players Weekly wage  Contract
Cristiano Ronaldo£3,85,000June 30, 2023
David De Gea£3,75,000June 30, 2023
Jadon Sancho£3,50,000June 30, 2026
Paul Pogba£2,90,000June 30, 2022
Anthony Martial£2,50,000June 30, 2024
Edinson Cavani£2,10,000June 30, 2022
Marcus Rashford£2,00,000June 30, 2023
Raphael Varane£2,00,000June 30, 2025
Harry Maguire£1,89,904June 30, 2025
Bruno Fernandes£1,80,000June 30, 2025
Juan Mata£1,60,000June 30, 2022
Luke Shaw£1,50,000June 30, 2023
Dean Henderson£1,20,000June 30, 2025
Victor Lindelof£1,20,000June 30, 2024
Nemanja Matic£1,20,000June 30, 2023
Fred£1,20,000June 30, 2023
Donny van de Beek£1,10,000June 30, 2025
Jesse Lingard£1,00,000June 30, 2022
Aaron Wan-Bissaka£90,000June 30, 2024
Eric Bailly£80,000June 30, 2024
Phil Jones£75,000June 30, 2023
Tom Heaton£60,000June 30, 2023
Mason Greenwood£35,000June 30, 2025
Lee Grant£30,000June 30, 2022
Diogo Dalot  £25,000June 30, 2023
Scott McTominay£20,000June 30, 2025


Leave a Reply