FIFA WC 2022: All you need to know| fixtures, timings & broadcasters

With less than a month to go before the start of the FIFA World Cup, 2022 as fans will be excited to see their dearest nations take the field and March on to win the ultimate prize in football. The 32 teams that will take part in the competition will have millions if not billions supporting them – both physically and virtually. 

Ahead of the marquee tournament the exhilarating thrills and spills will be a feast to watch and here is a list of fixtures that fans can experience and the details of all the broadcasters.

The schedule for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is as follows: (All timings are local)

Group A:

20 November: Qatar vs Ecuador (7 PM)

21 November: Senegal vs The Netherlands (7 PM)

25 November: Qatar vs Senegal (4 PM)

25 November: The Netherlands vs Ecuador (7 PM)

29 November: Ecuador vs Senegal (6 PM)

29 November: The Netherlands vs Qatar (6 PM)

Group B:

21 November: England vs Iran (4 PM)

21 November: USA vs Wales (10 PM)

25 November: Wales vs Iran (1 PM)

25 November: England vs USA (10 PM)

29 November: Wales vs England (10 PM)

29 November: Iran vs USA (10 PM)

Group C:

22 November: Argentina vs Saudi Arabia (1 PM)

22 November: Mexico vs Poland (7 PM)

26 November: Poland vs Saudi Arabia (4 PM)

26 November: Argentina vs Mexico (10 PM)

30 November: Poland vs Argentina (10 PM)

30 November: Saudi Arabia vs Mexico (10 PM)

Group D:

22 November: Denmark vs Tunisia (4 PM)

22 November: France vs Australia (10 PM)

26 November: Tunisia vs Australia (1 PM)

26 November: France vs Denmark (7 PM)

30 November: Australia vs Denmark (6 PM)

30 November: Tunisia vs France (6 PM)

Group E:

23 November: Germany vs Japan (4 PM)

23 November: Spain vs Costa Rica (7 PM)

27 November: Japan vs Costa Rica (1 PM)

27 November: Spain vs Germany (10 PM)

1 December: Japan vs Spain (10 PM)

1 December: Costa Rica vs Germany (10 PM)

Group F:

23 November: Morocco vs Croatia (1 PM)

23 November: Belgium vs Canada (10 PM)

27 November: Belgium vs Morocco (4 PM)

27 November: Croatia vs Canada (7 PM)

1 December: Croatia vs Belgium (6 PM)

1 December: Canada vs Morocco (6 PM)

Group G:

24 November: Switzerland vs Cameroon (1 PM)

24 November: Brazil vs Serbia (10 PM)

28 November: Cameroon vs Serbia (1 PM)

28 November: Brazil vs Switzerland (7 PM)

2 December: Serbia vs Switzerland (10 PM)

2 December: Cameroon vs Brazil (10 PM)

Group H:

24 November: Uruguay vs South Korea (4 PM)

24 November: Portugal vs Ghana (7 PM)

28 November: South Korea vs Ghana (4 PM)

28 November: Portugal vs Uruguay (10 PM)

2 December: Ghana vs Uruguay (6 PM)

2 December: South Korea vs Portugal (6 PM)

2022 FIFA World Cup Round of 16:

3 December (Match 49): A1 vs B2 (6 PM)

3 December (Match 50): C1 vs D2 (10 PM)

4 December (Match 51): D1 vs C2 (6 PM)

4 December (Match 52): B1 vs A2 (10 PM)

5 December (Match 53): E1 vs F2 (6 PM)

5 December (Match 54): G1 vs H2 (10 PM)

6 December (Match 55): F1 vs E2 (6 PM)

6 December (Match 56): H1 vs G2 (10 PM)

2022 FIFA World Cup Quarterfinals:

9 December (Match 57): Winner Match 53 vs Winner Match 54 (6 PM)

9 December (Match 58): Winner Match 49 vs Winner Match 50 (10 PM)

10 December (Match 60): Winner Match 55 vs Winner Match 56 (6 PM)

10 December (Match 59): Winner Match 51 vs Winner Match 52 (10 PM)

2022 FIFA World Cup Semifinals:

13 December (Match 61): Winner Match 57 vs Winner Match 58 (10 PM)

14 December (Match 62): Winner Match 59 vs Winner Match 60 (10 PM)

Third-place playoff

17 December: Losers Match 61 vs Losers Match 62 (6 PM)

2022 FIFA World Cup Final

18 December: Winner Match 61 vs Winner Match 62 (6 PM)

List of FIFA World Cup 2022 Broadcasters

CountryTV NetworkCoverage Details
Albania RTSHTV & via online streams
Armenia  ARMTV 
Australia SBSOnly Australian games on SBS
Austria ORFFree-to-air channel with Germany commentary.
Azerbaijan İTV 
Belarus BTRC 
BelgiumVRT, RTBFFree-to-air channel and online streams in belgium
Bolivia Unitel 
Bosnia and HerzegovinaBHRT 
BrazilTV Globo, SporTVBrazil matches on free-to-air channels (rest on paid)
Canada CTV, TSN, RDS 
China CCTV 
ColombiaCaracol Televisión – RCN Televisión – Win Sports 
Costa Rica Teletica 
Croatia HRT 
Czech Republic ČT 
DenmarkDR – TV 2 
Europe European Broadcasting Union 
Finland Yle, MTV3 
FranceTF1, beIN Sports 
Germany ARD, ZDF, Deutsche Telekom 
Guatemala TV Azteca, Tigo Sports 
Greece ANT1 
Hong Kong PCCW 
Iceland RÚV 
Indonesia RCTI, MNCTV, iNews 
Israel IPBC 
Italy RAI 
JapanNHK General TV, Fuji Television, Nippon Television, Tokyo Broadcasting System Television, TV Asahi, TV Tokyo 
Latvia LTV 
LuxembourgRTL Group 
Malta PBS 
MexicoTelevisa, Sky México, TUDN, TV Azteca 
Middle EastbeIN Sports 
North AfricabeIN Sports 
Moldova TRM 
Montenegro RTCG 
Netherlands NOS 
New Zealand Sky Sport 
North Macedonia MRT 
PakistanPTV Sports 
Peru Latina 
Poland TVP 
Portugal RTP 
Romania TVR 
RussiaPerviy Kanal, VGTRK, Match TV 
South Africa SuperSport 
Sub Saharan AfricaSuperSport 
Sweden SVT, TV4 
Switzerland  SRG SSR 
Ukraine Suspilne 
United Kingdom  BBC, ITV 
United States Fox, Telemundo 

Leave a Reply